My Usual Sunday Morning

During weekends, I usually wake up at 11AM. But every Sunday, I make sure that at around 8:30am, i’m already up and about, preparing to go to church. The Iglesia Ni Cristo Church in Penang is located in the Island. I live in Butterworth, few minutes away from Jetty, where the Ferries are waiting for travellers crossing from mainland to island.

These are my pictures inside the Ferry. It carries 50-100 persons going back and forth to the mainland and can also carry vehicles  on the lower deck. It has also a mini-store where we can purchase breads for a cheaper price ranging from RM 1.00-RM3.00 (I like the banana cake).

The Ferry travel costs only RM 1.20 and takes about 10-15mins going to the island. It is really a relaxing experience to see the calm sea and beautiful scenery.

From the Jetty in the island, I usually ride the Rapid Bus 101 or 103 or 104, passing the Burma  road where our church is near.The fare is around RM 1.40. My marker is the Tune Hotel,  a reddish hotel along Burma road.

Beside this are several establishments like Old Town Coffee Resto, Starbucks and Guardian Farmasi. There were also lots of tyangge stalls there.

I usually have my breakfast at Starbucks before attending the church service ( a piece of my favorite blueberry cheesecake and a White mocha makes my Sunday morning!).

Now here’s our Kapilya, along Rangoon Road, perpendicular to Burma Road. I remember how my friend, Bel helped me find our church before when I was still new around Penang!

Our Pagsamba usually takes from 10:30am -12NN. After that, I eat at Santorini’s…along Burma road. Here’s the place last Chinese new year:

The place was cozy and offers affordable meals.

This is what I had last CNY, mixed sefoods with egg, and a pitcher of cappuccino for only RM 12.00.

These are some sights along Burma road as I walk along to Komtar, the tallest building in Penang.A Chinese temple, a big aquarium store and lots of Chinese panaderya.

Sometimes, Sunday  is also our lakwatsa time with my highschool and kababata friend bel.Our fave place to have lunch is in Komtar walk, the Ashita de Café resto. I ordered lamb chop while she has the Fish and Chips. It is quite expensive. We paid RM 18 and RM 16, respectively, but the food is really good.

Sometimes, we roam around Prangin mall, or go to Gurney Drive just like this. We tried  a Taiwanese Resto.

Here we both ordered an ala carte of pork rice with soup at strawberry cake, and of course, mocha Coffee to complete our day.

Sometimes we go to Queensbay and window shop the whole day, as what usually women do:-))

That is my life as an expat here in Malaysia. Exploring this place and starting to know more about Penang.  And may I say..I’m just starting my real adventure in a different place..away from home…!:-))))

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melchor
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 02:32:15

    Hi Sis,

    Ask ko lang po sana how far is Bayan Lepas going to our Locale in Penang.

    Thanks,
    Ke Melchor Bicalan from locale of Pembo

    Reply

    • centromeredaw
      Apr 19, 2011 @ 03:23:43

      hello Brod! I think 10 minutes lang po if me sasakyan. bayan Lepas is near Queensbay, right? ang locale po naten is near Komtar. God bless! hope to see you po sa mga pagsamba.:)

      Reply

  2. Jenzy
    May 15, 2011 @ 11:36:33

    awesome, i cant wait to go there with my gf for a vacation i hope we can find the church there i really really want her to be one of our brethren 😀

    Reply

  3. carlos
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 15:26:35

    wala po bang sunday na gabi na pagsamba? 🙂

    Reply

  4. carlos
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 03:16:57

    magandang umaga po. nagkakaroon din po ba ng panalangin para sa katapusan ng taon?ung huling panalangin po bago magbagong taon? kailangan q po kasing dumalo at sumama sa panalangin bago matapos ang taon. salamat po. 🙂

    Reply

  5. centromeredaw
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 06:07:59

    brod meron po sa dec 31 8PM ang pagsamba instead of January 1. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

