My Bridal Shower

“July 30, 2011- Saturday @ 7 P.M. onwards

Vista Perdana, Butterworth, Penang, Malaysia”

I was so happy to be given  a Bridal shower by my friends and colleagues here in Malaysia! Almost all of the faculty were there, including my Myanmar friend, Dr Phoo.

It was organized by my ninang, Dra. Sayao  (a.k.a., ‘Madir Sayao’). I’m so thankful for  all her efforts of cooking all the foods starting in the morning up to late afternoon. Ate Vivs and the rest helped her in the preparation, while I am away strolling in Queensbay mall, having a last minute shopping for my ‘pasalubongs’ when I come home this August 2 (Tuesday).

Here’s  what they prepared:

yummy crispy pata!

Afritada, pancit bihon and french fries...

Ate Vivs, mixing the ingredients of Shabu! haha.

shabu -shabu galore!

The party started at 7 P.M. with the birthday of Miggy (son of Dr. Anton and Grace).

(L-R): Lewis, Dr. jane, Ashe (daughter of Drs. Jhoram & sarah), Dr. Roy, bel and Dr. Phoo.

(L-R): Grace, Doc Dorie, Doc Naomi, Olay, Pastor, me, Bel and Ate Vivs.

Bel made a special cake just for me. I was so touched!

the bridal cake, Bel made just for me. So sweet!

As the night goes deeper, more of  my guests arrive, including Dr. Beebo who has this:

Inuman naaa!!!!

Me and my "adviser"! wahahaha!

CHEERRRSSS!!!!!

Happy to see a lot of people in our house (2 lang kc kami ni ate vivs nakatira dito! 🙂 )

Bel, with her sexy pose. Project galore!

with my dancers, Drs. Ronnie and Alvin. (showdown na later!hehe)

Me and happy Ashe (akala niya birthday niya! hihihi!)

start na ng showdown! hehe!

parang me election lang! haha!

oopps, ang mga bata, kailangan ng patulugin! 🙂

practice on how to properly "shake" wine daw....

Na-disappoint ata c Gen., di daw ako papasa sa return demo!

Ronnie...what are you doing?!@#$%

Phoo doing the "shake" thing.

Doc Beebo's gift for me...Hmmm...

After the “showdown” of the Banyo Kings (with silhouette!)… the girls proceeded to our room…for the special tutorial of our adviser/ guru, Doc Beebo. It was really fun!!!

The game has started...hmmmn..

Thanks Doc Beebo...!!!!

ano ang sekretong nakatago sa bandanang byoleta! haha!

The Master Guru!

very attentive ladies...

Madir Sayao, pose galore!

🙂 low calorie din ata toh! haha!

I really enjoyed the night! 🙂   🙂    🙂

***I would like to thank all my Filipino/ Myanmar  friends for giving me such a party to remember, my DESPIDIDA DE SOLTERA. Even if I don’t have a family  since I am an orphan..and  has only one sister who is also far away  from me, you made me feel i have one big happy family..with millions of brothers and sisters around me.  I LOVE YOU ALL. ****

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheng
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 04:05:23

    You have a family with that group of friends you have!

    Reply

  2. jeanny
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 02:47:32

    wow daming food. Sarap. 🙂

    Congrats ulit ha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

