Our Prenup Photoshoot

Our wedding is over, but memories, excitement, happiness  will really linger forever. As of now, I still feel the jolt of everything, even the toxic preparations before the big day.

Our prenup photoshoot was done last June 19- Sunday, same date after my trial makeup with Ms. Nina Dumpa (one of the contributors of WEDDING AND BEYOND magazine).

My trial makeup started at 1030am and finished at 230pm. We hurriedly proceeded to  Galleria Corporate Center, Robinson’s Galleria Ortigas where the crew for EAST DIGITAL PHOTOGRAPHY  awaits for us.

We met  Jayar, Erwin and Milo. 🙂

The EDS (East Digital) team with us in Fernbrook Gardens, Alabang

We started the pictorials at 5:30 P.M. in Fernbrook gardens. Here are some of our shots:

with our best man, Jay-ar, the cousin of my hubby...

We were done at around 7:30 P.M. My fiance and I, and his cousin Jay-ar, barely had only the  breakfast for that day, and a gulp of mineral water each. We were so tired and hungry. At last it’s time to eat. 🙂

Together with the EDS team, we had our dinner together in the seafood resto near Fernbrook:

After our heartful dinner, it’s time to rest and sleep. But, unfortunately, our vehicle overheated in Skyway and we ended up being towed. 😦  ( wah, pag minalas nga naman! But it’s nice palang ma-tow na nasa skyway at nasa taas pa ng malaking sasakyan! parang nasa enchanted kingdom lang! hahaha!)

We went home at around 1 A.M. in the next day. Whew, tiring schedule. Not to mention that I have only  3 days left to stay in the Philippines.

(Day 1- SM malling, facial, buy accessories for prenup, watch a movie: Day 2- trial makeup and prenup;  Day 3-fitting of gown, Day 4-marriage counseling, Day 5-get OEC from POEA, then go back in Malaysia)!

The next day, we went to Carmen Lazaro  for my second fitting of wedding gown (I had the first one last March 2010 when I also went home for the Philippine Society of Anatomist Convention)

with Von, my designer

After the fitting, we went to eat out in Savory branch in SM North: crispy pata!

nangangalumata sa puyat!!

That’s it for my wedding prep last June. The rest was done by my hubby. I went home August 03 and my wedding will be August 08. I really owe him a lot. 🙂   🙂      🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheng
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 22:58:11

    Nice pictures!

    Reply

  2. Z Joya
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 05:03:24

    congrats dok!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

