Reminiscing HK Disneyland 2010 Part 1

I wasn’t blogging yet during those times. I was preoccupied of being a “moonlighter” : ER doctor having 24-hour duty 2x a week, being a company doctor in a call center at night, being a part-time nursing reviewer in Cebu and other “rakets” which can fit in my hectic schedule. Romy, still my fiance during that time, decided to have a trip with me in HK Disneyland. It was a promo of the Cebu Pacific: it includes the airfare back and forth, and hotel accomodation for 3D/2N for only P12,000 each. My fiance just went home from Dubai, and for me, this is my FIRST international flight!

first time to travel internationally...(hehehhe)

My fiance and I (July 2010)

aerial view of HK

When we arrived at the airport, we just got a map on how to go in our Hotel in Tsuen Wan. We rode the bus and the MRT.

The MRT map

Panda Hotel is connected to the MRT station of Tsuen Wan

a lot of stores near the hotel

The Panda Hotel is connected to the MRT station and malls of Tsuen Wan station. It’s very convenient. Downstairs, there are a lot of stores where we can purchase drinks and breads. One of my friends told me to buy our own mineral water instead of consuming the foods offered by the Hotel, to save a lot of money. 🙂

Hotel Lobby of Panda Hotel where we stayed near Tsuen Wan

the big piano with big Panda mascots

our own baon: cupcakes, coffee, even mineral water!

Call us makunat and kuripot, (LOL) but this is our way to save more. I’ll tell you, the foods in the ref are so tempting especially when we came there very hungry. Fortunately, we have our “snacks” with us.

tempting foods in the ref

the bathroom

HK overlooking the 23rd floor of Panda hotel

We roamed around Tsuen Wan searching for a good dinner. There were lots of hawkers around the area. We found one and ordered roasted duck and pork! Yummy!

roaming around Tsuen Wan...

roasted duck and pork...

After our hearty meal, we strolled  again and took pictures around…

the tall buildings...

the tyangge malls attached to Panda Hotel

This bridal gown in a tyangge mall caught my attention. Probably if i have extra money, I could have bought this! 🙂

the mall connecting to Tsuen Wan Station

After our feet got tired, we decided to go back in the hotel

This is the entrance of the hotel attached to the malls.

the lobby of Panda Hotel

Need to recharge for the next day’s visit to Disneyland! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Priya
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 23:38:17

    It was a real excitement discovering your site a short while ago. I got here this day hoping to uncover interesting things. I was not frustrated. Your ideas about new approaches on this subject were insightful and a great help to myself. Thank you for leaving out time to write out these things as well as for sharing your opinions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

